Literature scholarship holders read – Munich –

“Fast-paced, rhythmic, with cleverly placed punch lines and lots of wit” – that’s how the jury judged Bernhard Heckler’s novel project “The Jenny Effect”. He is one of ten Munich authors who will receive one of the City of Munich’s literary scholarships this year – and will introduce themselves to the audience at a public award ceremony and reading this Tuesday.

Annegret Liepold, Slata Roschal, Björn Stephan and Dana von Suffrin will also take their place on the podium. Mirjam Raymond and Kornelia Szatko will each be awarded 8,000 euros for children’s and young adult book projects, and Inga Meincke and Luis Ruby will be awarded for translation projects. Sophia Merwald will receive the Leonhard and Ida Wolf Memorial Prize, worth 3,000 euros. And comic artist Dominik Wendland lets us know with the title of his award-winning project: “Everything is always different.”

Literature scholarship holders read, Tuesday, October 31st, 7 p.m., Literaturhaus, Salvatorplatz,, admission free

source site